page tools :
email page print page small type large type


Student Fellowships

Goal: $7.4 million
Raised: $7.8 million

Faculty Chairs

Goal: $6.3 million
Raised: $7.5 million

The John and Sue McCoy House

Goal: $10 million
Raised: $10 million

College of Pastoral Leaders

Goal: $1.3 million
Raised: $1.3 million

Learning and Information Center

Goal: $16 million

Faculty Chairs

Goal: $6,300,000

Raised: $7,500,000

For students, the choice of a seminary is primarily driven by the faculty with whom they will work. A culture of scholarship helps attract the best faulty and serves as a catalyst for visionary thinking about ministerial leadership that benefits the greater church. By bringing the Gospel alive in new ways, these teachers demonstrate practical tools their students will take into ministry.

Thank you to these generous donors whose gifts helped endow 80% of the twenty-one faculty positions that support the foundation of Austin Seminary’s core curriculum:

The Clarence N. and Betty B. Frierson Distinguished Chair of Reformed Theology
Established by the family of Clarence and Betty Frierson of Shreveport, Louisiana

The Blair R. Monie Distinguished Chair of Homiletics
Established by Mr. and Mrs. Robert J. Wright of Dallas, Texas

The Edward D. Vickery Sr. Distinguished Chair of Christian Ethics
Established by Anne V. Stevenson of Sugar Land, Texas


Make Your Gift to Support The Campaign

© 2018 Austin Presbyterian Theological Seminary
100 E. 27th Street Austin, Texas 78705
P: 512-404-4800
powered by finalsite