Home /
Academics / Faculty
page tools :
email page print page small type large type

Faculty Directory

The faculty members of Austin Seminary personify commitment: they are committed to teaching and making the classroom come alive for deeper exploration of Christian faith; they are committed to the church and thinking creatively about its future in a changing world; they are committed to cutting-edge scholarship in service to the church and the world; they are committed to students and developing their gifts for ministry and leadership. These pastor-scholars teach, write, and preach with passion and humor. They make Austin Seminary one of the most exciting places in the country to pursue a theological education.

David H. Jensen
Academic Dean   


To meet the members of the Austin Seminary faculty and to watch brief videos, click on the links below:


The Biblical Department

Margaret Aymer | Gregory Cuéllar | Lewis Donelson | Bridgett Green | Suzie Park

The Department of the Church's Ministry

Carolyn Browning Helsel | Philip Browning Helsel | Paul Hooker | Bobbi Kaye Jones | Timothy Lincoln | Jennifer Lord |Theodore J. Wardlaw | David White | Eric Wall

The Theological-Historical Department

William Greenway | David Jensen | David Johnson | Cynthia Rigby | Asante Todd | Melissa Wiginton



Emeriti Faculty Directory


Sorry, your search returned no directory entries.

© 2018 Austin Presbyterian Theological Seminary
100 E. 27th Street Austin, Texas 78705
P: 512-404-4800
powered by finalsite